Biotin

Biotin Gummies Reviews

By  | 

Biotin gummies are a good alternative for individuals who cannot swallow the normal forms(capsules/tablets/pills)of biotin. In this article find out what they are and who they are meant for, how to shop for the best, reviews of popular brands including vitafusion, nature made, sundown natural, rejuvicare , where to buy and more.

Biotin Gummies-Overview

What are biotin gummy vitamins how do they work?

These are multivitamin preparations that are intended to be dietary supplements. They contain vitamins, dietary mineral salts and other nutritional elements. They are meant to provide the vitamins that are not taken in through the diet. They are also used to treat vitamin deficiencies caused by illness, pregnancy, poor nutrition, digestive disorders among other conditions.

Biotin gummies have collagen-building vitamin C, which is important to keep your hair strong; biotin, which helps hair grow; and omega-3 fatty acids, which can help nourish the hair follicle, preventing it from drying out. This is according to Keri Gans, R.D., and author of The Small Change Diet.

Vitafusion biotin gummies review

Biotin Gummies

How are they and who are meant for?

The gummies can be taken by both children and the adults. What brings out the difference is the dosage. They vary greatly from one individual and your condition from time to time. There are however some conditions that would prompt the intake of the gummies. These include states or conditions of deficiency.

Most adults need about 30mcg of biotin per day to maintain normal metabolic functions, which translates into healthy nails, skin and hair. Experts usually recommend a starting dose of about 700mcg of biotin per day and sometimes as high as 1000mcg. According to WebMD, the appropriate dose depends on several factors such as the user’s age and several health conditions. There is therefore no clear guideline or standard that could be used as the dosage.

Are they better compared to biotin pills, tablets, liquid etc.?

Gummies are likely to be more acceptable and effective compared to other forms like the pills, tablets and liquids. This because they are packaged in viscous forms and this makes them easy to mask taste of bitter drugs. The biotin in the gummies is likely diffuse faster into systemic circulation once is taken by mouth.[1]

However, they are always not that good.  According to Lisa Drayer, New York City-based nutritionist and author of The Beauty Diet,  the most concerning factor about gummy vitamins is that with any candy-like supplement, there is a risk of overconsumption, which can potentially be toxic.  She says that you if you have a balanced diet,  multivitamins should not be a get-better-quick tactic—or even as part of your daily routine.

How to choose the Best Biotin Gummies

  • Look at the ingredients of the product:

In most cases, the main ingredient is biotin. Tablets would always be the best and safest option as you will not be worried how the capsule was created. If you are vegetarian, vegan or have gluten intolerance, then take a keener look at the label. The product should be GMO free and produced in GMP certified facilities, free from gelatin, soy and gluten.

  • Scout for customer reviews on thee product:

Customer feedback is a good indicator of whether a product really works. One that has many positive reviews is most likely good and very beneficial.

  • Look at the cost of the product per serving:

Most of the biotin product have only one ingredient and hence easy to compare with others in terms of prices. The supplements that you consider should be within the affordable bracket so that you don’t strain or overspend at the end of the day.[2]

Vitafusion biotin gummies Review

This product most likely gives very satisfactory results whenever it is used.

Vitafusion biotin gummies review

Vitafusion Gummies

This follows a series of positive reviews and testimonies of those who have continually used it. Some of them are as indicated below:

Review by Monica on July 24, 2016

“Got for my hair and nails. Tastes so good. Actually all vita-fusion gummies taste great. Would recommend this brand. It really does help with hair and nails. I can you tell my hair is growing faster and is shiner and my nails are in way better shape.”

A review by Shelley Hemsworth on April 7, 2017

“My hair was falling out like crazy after I stopped breastfeeding my son. I started taking these Biotin gummies and now I have all this new hair growth. If the sun shines just the right way, you can see all of the baby hairs sticking straight up, ha, but I love the result! My nails are growing faster than usual too.”

Review by P. Puskarich on February 16, 2017

She says,

“Vitafusion is consistently good quality. These actually taste good and don’t have weird gritty pieces or a strange smell like some vitamins. And they work – I had lost quite a bit of hair from medicine and its growing back quickly”.[3]

Nature made biotin gummies Review

They are made of great tasting, easy way to consume biotin that can help to maintain healthy hair, skin and nails in those who are deficient of biotin. To dose yourself, you ought to take about two gummies a day and just chew.

Nature made biotin gummies review

Nature made Gummies

It contains anti-oxidants that help to help to neutralize the free radicals that are present in the body. It also has vitamin C that supports collagen synthesis. Its pros are as follows:

  • It has no synthetic dyes
  • It contains no preservatives or yeast
  • This is also gluten free.

Some of the reviews that point out to its superior value and quality are as follows:

A review by Lauren B. on Jan 16th, 2016, 2:18p.m.

“These are a life staple for me. I swear if you take one daily you’ll notice a difference in a week!

My nails and hair look and feel so nice and strong compared to when I don’t take biotin. They’re super tiny too, so if you have a problem with pills they shouldn’t bother you too much”

A review by Rebecca Lombardi on November 4, 2016: 5 star rating

For whatever reason I thought it was a good idea to cut my once very long hair into a razor bob. Desperate to grow my hair back to what it once was I tried these vitamins. Not only is my hair growing crazy fast, It’s also noticeably healthier and fuller. I noticed my nails are also longer and stronger. I was very pleasantly surprised.

A review by Carmela J. on July 22, 2016, 10:14 p.m.; 4 star rating

I take one every day before bed. Biotin is super beneficial for hair growth and overall skin health! After a really short haircut that I wasn’t too crazy about, I was very eager to grow my hair out as fast as possible. It’s not a super hair growth booster but it helps out with filling in the vitamins your hair follicles need which definitely helps out the process. My hair has been growing back healthier and shinier[4]

Rejuvicare biotin gummies 5000 mcg Review

This gummy is very good if you are experiencing chronic fall off of hair. This is based on the various reviews that have been given continuously. Some of customer feedback is given below to give you more insight in the same:

Review by Shashad09 in December, 2016; 5 Star rating

My hair shed less after using one bottle. I am purchasing more today because I really want to see if I will continue to see progress. I big chopped a year ago and my hair seemed to stop growing, these gummies taste great and they do work. My growth cycle was jump-started. Be sure to keep a regular care routine and drink water otherwise, even vitamins won’t help.

A review by Glasshouse on April 16th, 2017

I have been using these for about 6 months, I recently cut my hair 2wks and this is how much it has growth as of April 16. It’s has also stopped the breakage problem.[5]

Sundown Naturals Biotin Gummies Review

According to the manufacturer, Sundown® Naturals Biotin Gummies are naturally flavored grape, orange and cherry gummies that delicious and fun. They also support the health and beauty of your hair, skin, and nails.

sundown naturals biotin gummies reviews

Sundown gummy

Other brands of Biotin Gummies

Solgar Super High potency biotin

This is a powerful supplement with water soluble property. It can therefore be taken at any time anywhere with without water. It helps to promote radiant skin, strong nails and thick lustrous hair. This product is gluten free, kosher and GMO free. It has no wheat, dairy, soy, yeast, sugar or artificial colors, flavors and sweeteners.

Jarrow Formula biotin:

This is great for promoting energy production and promoting skin, hair and nail growth.it does not include any wheat, gluten, soy beans, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish.

Zenwise Labs biotin

This is an all-natural supplement. It is free of gluten, wheat, egg, milk, peanut or soy. It provides additional benefits like improved skin, hair and nail health as well as immune system, cardiovascular and liver support. It has emerged that this product is more expensive than alternatives and uses artificial coloring to color their biotin gummies.

Sports Research Biotin

Sports Research Biotin is a veggie soft gel biotin supplement that is formulated with cold pressed coconut oil for enhanced absorption. It is vegetarian, gluten free, non-GMO, and does not contain egg, dairy, or other common allergens. It helps to support your skin, hair, and nail health, as well as your immune system health, cardiovascular health, liver health, and eye health[6]

Where to Buy Biotin Gummies-Walmart & Amazon, Costico

If you want biotin, check them in food store near where you stay.

You can also get from online stores such as;

  1. Walmart
  2. Amazon
  3. Costico

You can as well order these supplements directly from the manufacturer. Check contacts from the company websites.

More Interesting Biotin Information

Sources

[1] http://www.webmd.com/drugs/2/drug-148770/gummy-swirls-oral/details#

[2] http://www.usa-homegym.com/biotin/best-biotin-reviews/#How_to_choose_a_good_biotin_supplement

[3] https://www.amazon.com/Vitafusion-Extra-Strength-Biotin-Gummies/product-reviews/B00OJOFX2S/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_paging_btm_2?pageNumber=2

[4] https://www.influenster.com/reviews/nature-made-biotin

[5] http://www.sallybeauty.com/hair-skin-gummies/SBS-098012,default,pd.html

[6] http://top10supplements.com/best-biotin-supplements/#4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.